Skating Community

Figure Skating's Social Network

FBMA Trophy


The FBMA Trophy is an annual figure skating competition held in January in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. It is the only figure skating competition in the Arab world included in the International Skating Union’s calendar. Medals are awarded in men’s and ladies’ single skating at various levels, including senior and junior.

Technical scores received at this event count towards qualification for ISU Championships. In 2017, the senior ladies’ category also counted toward World Rankings but the men’s category did not, as it did not attract enough senior skaters from a range of countries.

The first FBMA Trophy was held in April 2015 with nine countries represented in this ISU (International Skating Union) competition. The countries represented were Russia, Ukraine, Greece, Ireland, Hong Kong, Australia, India, Austria and UAE. Between these countries, there were a total of 21 competitors. In conjunction with the FBMA trophy 2015, UAE Ice Sports Federation held its first UAE National Championships. The UAE had 4 national competitors with Zahra Lari taking the title of UAE National Champion.


Name Date Location Nation
Abu Dhabi Classic Trophy 2024 – ISU Feb 16 – Feb 18, 2024 Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Classic Trophy 2024 – Interclub Feb 15 – Feb 16, 2024 Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Classic Trophy 2023 Mar 18 – Mar 19, 2023 Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Classic Trophy 2023 – Interclub Mar 18 – Mar 19, 2023 Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Classic Trophy 2021 Mar 26 – Mar 27, 2021 Abu Dhabi
FBMA Trophy 2018 Jan 4 – Jan 7, 2018 Abu Dhabi
FBMA Trophy 2017 Jan 5 – Jan 7, 2017 Abu Dhabi
FBMA Trophy 2016 Jan 22 – Jan 23, 2016 Abu Dhabi
FBMA Trophy 2015 Apr 3 – Apr 5, 2015 Abu Dhabi